Creative Thoughts: Projected Feelings of Biblical Items Personified: Manger

One of my favorite poems is The Dream of the Rood.  I’ve written a piece back around Easter time based off of the poem.  In similar fashion, I extrapolated the idea to the manger scene.  Enjoy.  I also included a disclaimer in a post due to show up tomorrow.  Please read that disclaimer.  I do not want you to think I am trying to add or subtract from biblical truths.

In I was the trough from which swine would dine.

Now I will be remembered as the cradle which rocked a king,

the one who saved mankind.

Holiness slept in my straw.

I was anointed with vernix and show.

Oh what an honor to hold the divine,

to witness angel choirs and wise men humbled.

Now I will swing to melodious tunes as God himself slumbers in my embrace.

I’ll rest, if even just for a moment, as I experience the hope, peace, love, and joy

this heaven sent babe has delivered unto creation.

2 Replies to “Creative Thoughts: Projected Feelings of Biblical Items Personified: Manger”

Leave a Reply

