Creative Thoughts: Projected Unknown Feelings of Biblical Characters-Joseph

Woman,

I sought to dismiss the courtship.  I yearned and ached.  You had betrayed me.

I knew you had conceived but it was not my own.

I dared not tread that path.

You’d swell while people scorned, society sneering.

My reputation teetered.

Not wanting to tarnish my name,

I looked for means to absolve our arrangement.

Then in slumber I, by angels’ counsel, learned truth.

Abandoning pride, I observed your trembling.

You swayed, weighed down by a glorious, but daring, act.

I promised to protect you when I requested your hand.

Oh my betrothed, forgive my self-preservation.

This day I interlock my fingers.  I will not let go.

Under my banner will I uphold you,

gaining strength through your growing girth.

You carry God and he, I know now, will carry us.

Come, let me protect you on our way to prophecy’s fruition.

 

2 Replies to “Creative Thoughts: Projected Unknown Feelings of Biblical Characters-Joseph”

Leave a Reply

