Palm Sunday

Today we celebrate Jesus entering Jerusalem in preparation of becoming our Savior.

In church it is common to wave palm branches as the people did when Jesus rode into the city on a donkey.

I’m not at church today.  Five days ago I gave birth naturally (which I will write about soon and it was great) to a beautiful baby girl, Willow Christine Eisbacher, at 12:36 am on March 24th.  She was 6 lbs. 4 oz. and 20 1/4 in. long.

As I experience motherhood, I do a lot of face palming.  On Palm Sunday, I already started my day around 2 am (with a glorious nap from 6 am-9:30 am) with face palms.  At 3 in the morning when she’s wailing, I feed her, change her, cuddle her and sometimes wonder what on earth could be wrong.  I have to trust my Savior to get me through those times.  I have to open passage to my heart and let him equip me to mother Willow.  It doesn’t help that breastfeeding is really challenging.  She won’t latch well for me.  I have an oversupply (so when people said I might not be able to, I definitely CAN do it).  This will take time and patience, but I’m not giving into the money marketing schemes of formula companies!  When I have assistance, she’ll latch.  Also PPD makes this transition even harder.  Thankfully, I’m not alone and have had several messages of encouragement and shared experiences to let me know that I am not alone.  We are a community.  Women gather together to assure others that they do have support.

So I’m tired, life is a blur, and I still have some food to eat.  Bye for now and perhaps I’ll write better posts when I’m not a walking zombie…

Can I eat your brain to gain my sanity?  (Awful zombie joke made on Palm Sunday…yeah, bad I know…)

Leave a Reply

