To Infinity & Beyond…or more Biblically accurate, Unto Death

Four years ago I stood on a carpeted stage

staring into pools of brown endurance.

Across from me stood a man,

deeply devoted to loyalty.

Here, before the multitude, he had come to pledge his commitment.

Until death do we part, he promised to love me.

As a symbol of this lifelong affection,

he daintily slid a sapphire on the third finger of my left hand.

The jewel caught the light and sparkled just like the twinkle in his eye.

My heart leaped as it knit with another

and together we walked off the stage

into our forever.

Happy Anniversary Frank.  I am the most blessed wife I know.  I don’t always say it enough, but I am truly grateful for all the effort you put into this marriage.  It hasn’t always been easy, and lately I’m surprised my hormones haven’t landed you in a padded room, but for me, it has always been amazing—through good times and bad.  We’ve endured infertility, family death, a miscarriage, unemployment, and a slew of other stresses, but with Christ, we have managed to grow stronger together through each trial.  I can’t imagine anyone else I’d rather traverse life with.  You are my best friend and greatest companion.  Thank you for asking me to share this journey with you.  Thank you for showing me what true love looks like.  Thank you for pressing into God and exemplifying the fruit of the Spirit.  You have taught me so much in these past few years and I look forward to the many more to come, however long God has determined that to be.  I love you always and forever until death do we part.

One Reply to “To Infinity & Beyond…or more Biblically accurate, Unto Death”

Leave a Reply

