Down Under

I don’t have that much to do at work right now.  I prepared all the samples and washed the glassware.  There were issues with the instrument and the service engineer was repairing the instrument.  My supervisor allowed an early dismissal for me since I completed everything to the best of my ability and there wasn’t really anything left for me to do.

I’ll relax for an hour or so and then clean the apartment, pack, and organize items for mine and Frank’s trip Down Under.

In June of 2014 we had a miscarriage.  As part of the grieving process, and needing to visit another continent as part of my bucket list, we, or I rather, booked a trip for the two of us for February 2015.  It was the perfect time for our trip.  February would have been right around the time when our first child would have been born.  It is also the month of our anniversary.  My birthday is just a month later.  We were making it our anniversary/grieving/early birthday gift trip.

Then since God has a funny sense of humor, we found out I’d be 8 months pregnant right around that time. We conceived our second child, without missing a beat, after the miscarriage.  According to the guidelines, we had to use the airplane tickets prior to July 2015.  There was no way I was going to bring a 3-4 month old on this trip with me.  So we decided to shift our schedules around and now the trip is planned for Nov. 6-19th.  Yes, we leave tomorrow.

I’ll be down under, taking a hiatus from all social media, and enjoying two fun filled weeks with my hubby.

Thus begins one of the most amazing babymoon trips EVER!

One Reply to “Down Under”

Leave a Reply

